Cinema

Cinema

 LASFF 2017 - Cuba Libre
  • Fri 24 Nov 2017. 11AM—1PM
  • Len Lye Centre Cinema

Simon and Samuel experience the defeat of the Spanish Army in their country and the ...

Info
 LASFF 2017 - Miguel and William
  • Mon 27 Nov 2017. 2—3:45PM
  • Len Lye Centre Cinema

A romantic comedy inventing a friendship between Cervantes and Shakespeare, who both fall in love ...

Info
 One More Time With Feeling
  • Thu 7 Dec 2017. 7—8:45PM
  • Len Lye Centre Cinema

This documentary explores the creative process of Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds as the ...

Info
 Being Billy Apple
  • Sat 9 Dec 2017. 11:30AM—12:40PM
  • Len Lye Centre Cinema

A documentary on the man, the artist, the brand.

Info
 Rose Hobart by Joseph Cornell
  • Sat 9 Dec 2017. 3—3:20PM
  • Len Lye Centre Cinema

The experimental collage film made in 1936 by artist Joseph Cornell screens to accompany the ...

Info
 This Air is a Material
  • Sun 10 Dec 2017. 11—11:50AM
  • Len Lye Centre Cinema

This documentary explores the evolution of Ann Shelton’s artistic process from the early days ...

Info
 No Ordinary Sheila
  • Thu 14 Dec 2017. 6—7:40PM
  • Len Lye Centre Cinema

In Hugh Macdonald’s fascinating and inspiring doco, his cousin, writer and illustrator Sheila Natusch ...

Info
 Being Billy Apple
  • Saturdays and Sundays 11.30 AM
  • Len Lye Centre Cinema

A documentary on the man, the artist, the brand.

Info
 Kids' Flicks
  • Wed 20 Dec - Sun 28 Jan
  • Len Lye Centre Cinema

In the school holidays we screen a variety of films especially for children.

Info
 No Ordinary Sheila
  • Thu 21 Dec 2017. 6—7:40PM
  • Len Lye Centre Cinema

In Hugh Macdonald’s fascinating and inspiring doco, his cousin, writer and illustrator Sheila Natusch ...

Info
 Rose Hobart by Joseph Cornell
  • Sat 6 Jan 2018. 3—3:20PM
  • Len Lye Centre Cinema

The experimental collage film made in 1936 by artist Joseph Cornell screens to accompany the ...

Info
Bowie Film FestivalLabyrinth
  • Sun 28 Jan 2018. 1—2:50PM
  • Len Lye Centre Cinema

A 16-year-old girl is given 13 hours to solve a labyrinth and rescue her baby ...

Info
 Rose Hobart by Joseph Cornell
  • Sat 3 Feb 2018. 3—3:20PM
  • Len Lye Centre Cinema

The experimental collage film made in 1936 by artist Joseph Cornell screens to accompany the ...

Info
 Waru
  • Sun 4 Feb 2018. 4—5:30PM
  • Len Lye Centre Cinema

A powerful and challenging story surrounding the tangi of a small boy who dies at ...

Info
 School Life
  • Sun 11 Feb 2018. 4—5:40PM
  • Len Lye Centre Cinema

John and Amanda teach Latin, English and Guitar at a fantastical stately-home turned school. Nearly ...

Info
 Rose Hobart by Joseph Cornell
  • Sat 3 Mar 2018. 3—3:20PM
  • Len Lye Centre Cinema

The experimental collage film made in 1936 by artist Joseph Cornell screens to accompany the ...

Info
 Mahana
  • Sun 4 Mar 2018. 4—5:50PM
  • Len Lye Centre Cinema

From the author of The Whale Rider, a tale of family rivalry and reconciliation, set ...

Info
Late night cinemaCity of Gold
  • Thu 8 Mar 2018. 7—8:40PM
  • Len Lye Centre Cinema

A documentary portrait that takes us into Jonathan Gold’s universe to tell the improbable ...

Info
Archive