Whānau Mārama: New Zealand International Film Festival 2020

Whānau Mārama: New Zealand International Film Festival 2020

Whānau Mārama: New Zealand International Film Festival 2020

New Zealand International Film Festival 2020
  • Fri 24 Jul - Tue 4 Aug 2020
  • Len Lye Centre Cinema
  • Tickets on sale now (individual film screenings)
  • Book online or contact the Box Office
  • Adults: $15.00
  • Concession: $12.00
  • Students: $12.00
  • Seniors (65+): $12.00
  • Child: $12.00

The Len Lye Cinema is proud to present the Whānau Mārama: New Zealand International Film Festival.

22 films will be screened over two weeks, from 24 July to 4 August 2020.

Friday 24 July
True History of the Kelly Gang 7.00 PM (Opening Night Film)

Saturday 25 July
If Only 11:00 AM
Heroic Losers 2:00 PM
The Truth 5:00 PM
Relic 8:00 PM

Sunday 26 July
While at War 11:00 AM
New Zealand’s Best 2020 2:00 PM
The Girl on the Bridge 5:00 PM
True History of the Kelly Gang 8:00 PM

Monday 27 July
In the Name of the Land 11:00 AM
Exile 2:00 PM
LOIMATA, The Sweetest Tears 5:00 PM

Tuesday 28 July
Heroic Losers 11:00 AM
If Only 2:00 PM
In the Name of the Land 5:00 PM

Wednesday 29 July
The Truth 11:00 AM
While at War 2:00 PM
Exile 5:00 PM

Thursday 30 July
Corpus Christi 11:00 AM
Martin Eden 2:00 PM
Wendy 5:00 PM
Ema 8:00 PM

Friday 31 July
Wendy 11:00 AM
Ema 2:00 PM
Ellie and Abbie (& Ellie's Dead Aunt) 5:00 PM

Saturday 1 August
The Girl on the Bridge 11:00 AM
Martin Eden 2:00 PM
LOIMATA, The Sweetest Tears 5:00 PM
Corpus Christi 8:00 PM

Sunday 2 August
Before Everest 11:00AM
Ngā Whanaunga Māori Pasifika Shorts 2020 2:00PM
The Perfect Candidate 5:00PM
The Last Wave 8:00 PM

Monday 3 August
Before Everest 11:00 AM
The County 2:00 PM
Once Were Brothers 5:00PM

Tuesday 4 August
The Perfect Candidate 11:00AM
Once Were Brothers 2:00 PM
The County 5:00 PM

See individual film links to book

Event Info