Events

Events

Make yours a magical occasion
  • Taking bookings now for Sat 25 Nov - Sun 28 Jan
  • Large Works gallery

in the most beautiful room in New Plymouth, with dinner and drinks or a cocktail ...

Info
Family Art
  • Sundays 1 - 3 pm
  • Todd Energy Learning Centre

Drop-in interactive art-making sessions for the whole family

Info
Exhibition Insight
  • Sundays 11 - 11.30 am
  • Meet in the foyer

Ask any questions you have and learn more about our exhibitions with our staff.

Info
LASFF 2017 - Son of the Bride
  • Sat 28 Oct 2017. 11AM—1:10PM
  • Len Lye Centre Cinema

A family wedding brings out the best and the worst in the various parties involved ...

Info
LASFF 2017 - No Filter
  • Sat 28 Oct 2017. 1:30—2:40PM
  • Len Lye Centre Cinema

When a woman visits a Chinese doctor, she discovers her pain is due to pent-up ...

Info
LASFF 2017 - Cuba Libre
  • Sun 29 Oct 2017. 11AM—1PM
  • Len Lye Centre Cinema

Simon and Samuel experience the defeat of the Spanish Army in their country and the ...

Info
Sense Art
  • Mon 30 Oct 2017. 2—3PM
  • Meet in the foyer

We host a tour for people with vision impairments per exhibition suite.

Info
LASFF 2017 - Son of the Bride
  • Wed 1 Nov 2017. 4—6:10PM
  • Len Lye Centre Cinema

A family wedding brings out the best and the worst in the various parties involved ...

Info
LASFF 2017 - No Filter
  • Thu 2 Nov 2017. 1—2:40PM
  • Len Lye Centre Cinema

When a woman visits a Chinese doctor, she discovers her pain is due to pent-up ...

Info
LASFF 2017 - Cuba Libre
  • Fri 3 Nov 2017. 1—3PM
  • Len Lye Centre Cinema

Simon and Samuel experience the defeat of the Spanish Army in their country and the ...

Info
LASFF 2017 - Miguel and William
  • Sat 4 Nov 2017. 11AM—12:45PM
  • Len Lye Centre Cinema

A romantic comedy inventing a friendship between Cervantes and Shakespeare, who both fall in love ...

Info
LASFF 2017 - Miguel and William
  • Sun 5 Nov 2017. 1—2:45PM
  • Len Lye Centre Cinema

A romantic comedy inventing a friendship between Cervantes and Shakespeare, who both fall in love ...

Info
Seniors
  • Fri 10 Nov 2017. 9:30—11AM
  • Govett-Brewster Art Gallery/Len Lye Centre

Seniors learn about and discuss the artworks and exhibitions

Info
Hotere
  • Sat 11 Nov 2017. 12—1:30PM
  • Len Lye Centre Cinema

This documentary is an intimate portrait of Ralph Hotere, one of Aotearoa’s most respected ...

Info
Govett-Brewster Babes
  • Fri 17 Nov 2017. 10:30—11:30AM
  • Govett-Brewster Art Gallery/Len Lye Centre

Join us for a baby-friendly, informal talk about the art and a fun art making ...

Info
Muka Youth Prints 2017
  • Thu 23 Nov 12-5PM | Fri 24 Nov 10AM-5PM
  • Todd Energy Learning Centre

The annual exhibition of Muka Studio lithographs for kids

Info
Sculpture workshop
  • Sat 25 Nov 2017. 1:30—4PM
  • Todd Energy Learning Centre

Experiment with texture, translucency and reflections to create art that morphs from 2D to 3D ...

Info
Archive